Ola Ojai! See some of the people in this tucked away magical village in Southern California

The more I walk around with my camera the braver I get.

I LOVE PEOPLE!

People watching wherever I go has always been a favorite past time and if they’ll talk to or pose for me all the better.

A few days ago, a resort owner commissioned me (payment in the form of decadent accommodations!) to go into the village and capture it some with my camera.  Well, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!  This was the perfect excuse and reason to do what I REALLY REALLY LOVE.

I took hundreds of pictures that day of whatever, whomever, wherever my curiosity led me.

This group of pics is of the people.  (I took lots more of all kinds of things that I’ll be sharing later)

I don’t know who’s who, but some are tourists (there are some of those but not tons), some are locals, some are shop keepers and some are “laborers” who may live here or may commute.

It was my birthday when I went around doing this and it was SO MUCH FUN!!

This is an absolutely delightful place and if you get at all into “vibes”, it has one of the best.

Very close to the more famous beach town of Ventura, Ojai is a popular escape for many speeding through life in places like LA.

Lots of kids, lots of smiles, lots of art.  “My kinda place”

Image

ImageImage

ImageImage

Image

ImageImage

Image

ImageImageImage

Image

ImageImage

ImageImage

Image

ImageImageImageImageImage

Image

ImageImage

ImageImageImage

Image

Image

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImageImage

Image

ImageImage

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

