A Night Out in Ojai time to meet some people

I took well over 300 pictures today and edited them.  Pooped and ready for a change of atmosphere, I took the Ojai trolley ($1) to some neighborhood stop. The not so jovial but helpful driver pointed me up a dark street and I found my way to “the Deer Lodge”.  With a promise of the best live music happening in town tonight I was undaunted.

The walk turned out to be easy shmeezy and the night quite fun.  Several conversations ensued from bee keeping, to moving to Portland for a total life change to the role of genetic modification in Kansas farming.  The open mic scene was fun and I was able to hitch a ride back to the Blue Iguana with some friends I made at breakfast.  All in all a very good time.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

